My Goals for The I4GxHNGi8 Internship 8.0

My Goals for The I4GxHNGi8 Internship 8.0

Hello friend,

I know it has been a while I dropped an article for you to consume, this guy here has been super busy...LOL. Yeah, I have been trying out a lot of things, getting my hands as dirty as possible. All of these wouldn't have been possible without the help of social media and the I4G community.

So recently I came across an advert, which had Ingressive 4 Good (I4G) and the "great" HNG collaborating on their next internship program. On seeing this, I had only one thought in mind, just apply. The internship is carried out remotely, it spans through a period of 3 months and is designed to find and develop the most talented software developers in Africa. This time around a few tracks have been added to the list; Entrepreneurship, Digital Marketing and so on.

The coming together of I4G and HNG, says a lot about what every successful candidate stands to gain at the end of the internship. I am hyped about the internship and I have got a couple of goals to achieve.

Here are my goals for this Internship:

  • Solidify my basic knowledge on Javascript

  • Implement my ideas into codes(Algorithms)

  • Improve on the quality of codes I write (Clean codes)

  • Become an outstanding Backend developer

Talking about Backend development, I guess you already know the track I chose.... Well you guessed right, Backend development. Here's link to Zuri.team

The internship is open to all, as long as you've got a laptop and a good internet connection(Entries for this years internship has closed but you can be among the next interns in 2022). Every week throughout the designated time for the internship, interns are tasked and those who complete the tasks, advance forward. Finalists are connected to the best companies in the tech space and get full time jobs and contracts immediately after they successfully complete the internship.

Here's a link to a Figma tutorial video

GIT tutorial video

HTML tutorial video

Javascript tutorial video

There are a lot of benefits attached to participating in this internship, so wish me luck...